What is it about Cosmic Ray’s Starlight Cafe

cosmic-ray-starlight-cafe-gallery05

Cosmic Ray’s Starlight Cafe is a Quick Service restaurant in Tomorrow Land, in the Magic Kingdom, in Walt Disney World, in Florida, on Earth…

For me this restaurant is kind of a must-do when we visit the Magic Kingdom, and I am not sure why.  The food is good, but you will not lust after their food items.  The place is loud and busy.   The menu is pretty basic.  But I feel my trip to Disney would be incomplete without stopping there at least once.

Somehow when I think of the Magic Kingdom, eating at Cosmic Ray’s is part of what I see.  Sitting at my desk now I can feel the sun on my face outside this eatery, and I can hear the cars at the Tomorrowland Speedway as each guest stomps on the gas when cleared to go.  I can see myself checking our Fastpass+ time for Space Ranger Spin before deciding we have time to stop.  Maybe it is the futuristic yet uplifting sound loop of the restaurant.  Maybe it is the pretty short lines and ample seating.

Maybe it is a comfort thing since at all but the busiest times of the year we can go into Cosmic Ray’s and find cool air, warm sandwiches, short waits, and a chair.   Maybe it is because the vibe is upbeat and my energy level does not drop before continuing our day at the park.

What makes you go back to Cosmic Ray’s Starlight Cafe?

 

 

Leave a Reply

